Two days in a row!

 eddie-arnold-plowboy.jpg

Wow!  I had class on Monday and on Tuesday this week!  By the time I got to bed last night, I was too tired to sleep!

(Isn’t that weird?  How can one be too tired to sleep?  Yet, this thing is true).

I rode Mopey (the old Morgan with scoliosis, a fear of brooms, cataracts, and a fear of rodents due to an old trail-riding incident involving a squirrel and a cat) for both lessons.  Monday night was the group lesson and it was just myself and another student, and yesterday afternoon was a private lesson, also with the Mope-ster. It’s still very hard for me to keep my leg underneath.  I push it forward (like a plowboy, says Leah — hence the picture) without any awareness of what I’m doing (or not doing).  Plus I tense up, hollow my back, and push out my butt.  One solution to the latter is to keep the abs engaged.  That’s what I did yesterday and today I am feeling the fruits of doing so.

But isn’t that a wonderful feeling, to have sore muscles from having done the right thing? I feel very athletic and healthy.  Gosh, if I could just ride every day! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Just happy, The Rider's Body

Leave a Reply

