A Plateau

This evening, my teacher told me I’d reached a plateau and in this case, it’s a good thing!  I am IMPROVING!!! I’ve gotten vastly better at keeping my leg underneath and still which makes my sitting trot better which improves my 2-point.  2-point looks more like the way a jocky sits; butt up off the sadle but not leaning forward.  It’s what I need to do for jumping even though I do not jump (no, no, no).  Although I do bounce quite a good deal up in 2-point, boingboingboing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Riding Skills, The Rider's Body

Leave a Reply

