Welcome to Cold 2007

 When I called the barn today, I found out two things:

1) Gabby is much more bright-eyed and bushy-tailed.  She’s eating lots o’hay and is interested in giving and receiving greetings.  I’m pleased and cheered at this.

2) Leah can’t clean the stalls because the poop is frozen to the stall floors.

I told my husband both of these things and he seemed as though he did not wish to discuss item #2.  Since it seems like manure is such a common topic at the barn, I forget that others do not accept this topic as fit for discussion right before lunch. 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Welcome to Cold 2007

  1. You know you have a real friend when they pick up a rake and help you scoop without breaking the conversation. I’m glad Gabby is picking up.

  2. Frozen manure is good for throwing. Don’t ask me how I know this.

    Good to hear she’s a little better!

Leave a Reply

