Mo’s pal Buddy

When I take Mo out of his stall, his neighbor, Buddy, complains. The poor little pony squeals and carries on as we leave, and squeals and carries on when we come back. It seems that if I call out to him, “Hey Buddy! Don’t worry! Mo’s having a lesson!” or “Hey Buddy! Don’t worry! We’re on the way!” he calms down a bit. I guess he’s learned the sound of my voice and knows that it means things are OK Mo-wise, that he’s not loosing his friend, and that he’ll get a treat because he bunks next to Mo. They get scared, I think. Leah told me that Mo was depressed after his previous roomy was taken away and never came back and maybe Buddy would do the same if Mo never came back. Ugh. Sometimes all I think about is the end of things and how sad it is that the horse companions will die some day.

2 Comments

Filed under Mopey

2 responses to “Mo’s pal Buddy

  1. You’re back!

    (I’m going for the stating the obvious award today)

  2. You win! You know, I love my job but lordy, it Eats My Brain and I don’t have time to do non-work things. Time to rethink priorities!!!

Leave a Reply

